Ben & Jerry's Just Released Its Newest Flavor and It’s Both Vegan and Gluten-Free, and Absolutely Delicious

Here’s what we thought of the new flavor.

Ben & Jerry's Dairy-Free Oatmeal Dream Pie

Courtesy of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry’s just launched their first new flavor of the year (hold for applause) and it's a good one. We got the chance to try the newest addition to the lineup — here’s what we thought. 

The Vermont-based ice cream company kicked off 2023 with what is expected to be a fan favorite: Oatmeal Dream Pie. This new addition comes after a similar offering, Oatmeal Cookie Chunk, was discontinued in 2012 after an eight-year run. But in a twist, the newest flavor is both vegan and gluten-free. The company is known for their over-the-top mix-ins and this pint is no exception.

RELATED: 18 Ice Cream Recipes We Can't Get Enough Of

The newest non-dairy release is made with oatmeal cream pie and features marshmallow swirls with gluten-free oatmeal cookies by Partake — a B Corp that sells allergy-friendly cookies and baking mixes that are certified gluten-free, non-GMO, vegan, and free of the top nine allergens (wheat, tree nuts, peanuts, milk, eggs, soy, fish, sesame, and shellfish). The company partners with organizations to provide access to food, education, and advocacy.

“The chance to work with Ben & Jerry’s is a … dream come true,” said Denise Woodard, founder and CEO of Partake. “We are thrilled to join them in freezers across America by providing our one-of-a-kind oatmeal cookies.”

Ben & Jerry's Dairy-Free Oatmeal Dream Pie

Courtesy of Ben & Jerry's

The new offering includes a vanilla-based mixture containing chunks of vegan oatmeal and marshmallow swirls.

RELATED: There's a New Girl Scout Cookie You Need to Know About

“When our team of Flavor Gurus brainstorm the creation of any new flavor, we have all Ben & Jerry’s fans in mind, including those with or without food restrictions and allergies,” said Ben & Jerry's Flavor Guru, Chris Rivard. “We wanted to bring a nostalgic sweet treat to life that everyone would enjoy – partnering with Partake to bring this non-dairy and gluten-free option to Ben & Jerry’s fans everywhere was an oatmeal dream come true!” 

This non-dairy flavor joins Ben & Jerry’s as their sixth non-dairy and gluten-free ice cream alongside Cherry Garcia, Phish Food, Bananas Foster, Boom Chocolatta, and Karamel Sutra Core. 

The flavor is a full-time addition to Ben & Jerry’s non-dairy offerings and is available in stores now across the U.S.

Was this page helpful?
Related Articles