Where to find the beautiful dishes, linens, glassware and more from the pages of Food & Wine.

By Food & Wine
Updated March 31, 2015

August 2012 Issue

Cover Image: Heirloom Tomato Salad with Anchovy Vinaigrette

© John Kernick

Stitched Linen napkin (as surface) in Chambray by Calvin Klein, calvinklein.com; Hudson linen tea towel in Pacific Blue by Libeco Home, libecohomestores.com; Simplicity dinner plate (as charger) in Sky Blue by Dibbern from TableArt, 323-653-8278 or tableartonline.com; Patrician mouth-blown muslin crystal white wine glass by Lobmeyr from TableArt; Mitra steel matte dinner fork by Georg Jensen, 800-546-5253 or georgjensen.com.

The Gastronaut Files: Mastering Ice Cream

© John Kernick

Citterio 98 spoon by Iittala from Fjorn, fjorn.com.

Well-Being: A Healthy Blogger’s Whole-Grain Dishes

© John Kernick

Porcelain plate by Jan Burtz from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com; porcelain bowl (holding filling) by Daniel Smith from Ochre, 212-414-4332 or ochrestore.com.

A Hollywood Canning Party: Preservation Instinct

© Young & Hungry

Weck jar from Heath Ceramics, 415-332-3732 or heathceramics.com.

© Young & Hungry

Purple-striped raw silk napkin from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

© Young & Hungry
Wooden pizza board and linen apron from ABC Carpet & Home.

© Young & Hungry

Red-striped raw silk napkin from ABC Carpet & Home.

July 2012 Issue

Trendspotting

© Antonis Achilleos

Berlin soup cup from TableArt, 323-653-8278 or tableartonline.com.

© Antonis Achilleos

Digital bowl by Bernardaud, bernardaud.fr.

© Antonis Achilleos

Beer glass from Ochre, 212-414-4332 or ochrestore.com; Ripple porcelain pasta plate from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

© Antonis Achilleos

KU salad serving bowl by Alessi, alessi.com.

Legendary Chef Recipes Made Easy

© Christina Holmes

Plate from Davistudio, davistudio.com.

© Christina Holmes

Bowl from Davistudio.

The Gastronaut Files: Why Xanthan Gum Belongs in Your Pantry

© John Kernick

Dressed plate by Alessi, alessi.com; Sabrina fork by Zani & Zani from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

© John Kernick

Plate by Serax, serax.com; raw silk red-striped napkin from ABC Carpet & Home.

© John Kernick

Structura bowl by Rosenthal (holding salad), rosenthal.de; 1815 green dinner plate (holding fish) by Royal Doulton, 877-900-9973 or wwrd.com; Minima carafe by Holmegaard from Horne, 877-404-6763 or shophorne.com; Moon flatware by Cutipol from Horne; Festival napkin from Sferra, sferra.com.

Best New Chefs and Their Simplest Recipes

© Con Poulos

Geometry plate by Serax, serax.com; Linea Oro Nero flatware by Mepra, 407-292-2654 or mircenza.com.

© Con Poulos

Black platter by Alice Goldsmith Ceramics, alicegoldsmithceramics.com; Pott oyster fork from Fitzsu, 323-655-1908 or fitzsu.com.

© Con Poulos

Inca porcelain plate by Daniel Levy, daniellevyporcelain.com.

© Con Poulos

Matte silver bowl from Dandelion, 415-436-9500 or dandelionsf.com; Python napkin from Huddleson Linens, huddlesonlinens.com; fork by Mono from Fitzsu.

© Con Poulos

Porcelain blue swirl plate by Gleena, gleena.com; Caos flatware by Richard Ginori, richardginori1735.com.

© Con Poulos

Charcoal Ripple porcelain plate from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

© Con Poulos

Petite fork by DVF, dvf.com; Charcoal Ripple porcelain tray from ABC Carpet & Home.

© Con Poulos

Mediterraneo bowl by Richard Ginori.

Thin slices of lardo (Italian cured pork back fat) are the key to this luscious, elevated take on your basic avocado toast recipe. The bread is grilled with olive oil, leaving it perfectly charred, and then rubbed with garlic clove. The avocado salad is made of avocado tossed with marjoram, jalapeño and lemon juice.
CON POULOS

© Con Poulos

Plate by Daniel Levy; fork by Mono from Fitzsu.

© Con Poulos

Bowl from Caroline Swift, carolineswift.com; napkin from Non-Perishable Goods, nonperishablegoods.bigcartel.com; fork by Mono from Fitzsu.

A Chef’s July Fourth on Cumberland Island

© John Kernick

This light and refreshing cocktail is reminiscent of both the American South and the South of France. It's made with fresh peach, fresh basil, gin, Lillet, lemon juice, club soda and a bit of simple syrup. If that doesn't sound like a perfect drink then we don't know how to please you.
JOHN KERNICK

© John Kernick

© John Kernick

Dauville bowl from Canvas, 212-461-1496 or canvashomestore.com; plate by Potomak Studio, potomak.it; Celeste high ball glasses by Ralph Lauren, 888-475-7674 or ralphlaurenhome.com; Maya Chief striped pillow (on swinging porch bench) by D. Bryant Archie Textiles, dbryantarchie.com.

© John Kernick

Fjord tablecloth and runner by Libeco, libecohomestores.com; glasses by Bill Cotton, billycotton.com; bowl (holding salad) by Brickett Davda, brickettdavda.com; vintage stripe coral pillow by John Robshaw Textiles, johnrobshaw.com.

© John Kernick

Divine Twine bakers twine from Whisker Graphics, whiskergraphics.com.

June 2012 Issue

Trendspotting

© Antonis Achilleos

Giarimi Champagne glasses from Huset Shop, huset-shop.com.

© Antonis Achilleos

Lola tumbler by Baccarat, baccarat.com.

Make-Ahead Grilling

© Lucas Allen

Table Deck Stubby: Walnut charcuterie board by Geoffrey Lilge, onourtable.ca; Festival linen dinner napkin in Canary from Sferra, sferra.com; Sabrina fork by Zani & Zani from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com; Ripple porcelain tray (used as plate) from ABC Carpet & Home.

© Lucas Allen

Lavender stoneware plate by Suite One Studio, suiteonestudioceramics.com; Fjord linen napkin in Heather by Libeco Home, libecohomestores.com.

© Lucas Allen

All props from Ikea, ikea.com.

Lucas Allen

© Lucas Allen

© Lucas Allen

Blue platter by Elephant Ceramics, elephantceramics.com; Boxwood Linen napkin in Peacock from March, 415-931-7433 or marchsf.com.

Gastronaut: Fire-Powered Paella

© John Kernick

Tahoe napkin by Libeco Home, libecohomestores.com.

The Global Grilling Games

© John Kernick

© John Kernick

© John Kernick

Simplicity plates by Dibbern from TableArt, 323-653-8278 or tableartonline.com.

© John Kernick

Tile napkin in Plum/Orange by Kim Seybert, kimseybert.com.

© John Kernick

Kitchen cloth by Fog Linen from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

Soul Food for a Hungry City

© Marcus Nilsson

Carat OF tumblers by Orrefors, orrefors.us.

© Marcus Nilsson

Black Ripple bowl (holding salad) from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

© Marcus Nilsson

Pink linen napkin from ABC Carpet & Home.

The Chef Who Came to Grill Dinner

© Peden + Munk

© Peden + Munk

Resin Beetle bowl in Pink Swirl by Dinosaur Designs, dinosaurdesigns.com; white ceramic plate by Daniel Smith for Ochre, 212-414-4332 or ochrestore.com.

© Peden + Munk

Camden Sky salad plates (used for pie) by Crate & Barrel, 800-967-6696 or crateandbarrel.com.

May 2012 Issue

Trendspotting

© Antonis Achilleos

Brilliance tumbler by Jasper Conran for Waterford, uk.wwrd.com.

© Antonis Achilleos

Pleated Swirl accent plate by Marchesa for Lenox, 800-223-4311 or lenox.com.

The Family-Food Whisperer

© Lucy Schaeffer

Socks Rolled Down tumbler from Marimekko, us.marimekko.com; Vihkiruusu oilcloth placemat from Marimekko.

© Lucy Schaeffer

Lempi glass by Matti Klenell from Iittala, iittala.com; buttering board in green by Ferm Living, ferm-living.com.

© Lucy Schaeffer

Fantasia dinner fork in Light Blue by Mepra from TableArt, 323-653-8278 or tableartonline.com; Teema plate by Kaj Franck from Iittala.

Beef: Best Value Cuts

© John Kernick

Fog Linen kitchen cloth from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

© John Kernick

Pan by All-Clad, all-clad.com; Sabrina salad spoon by Zani & Zani from ABC Carpet & Home.

Flat iron steaks are perfect for marinades, like the garlicky one in this easy recipe.
John Kernick

© John Kernick

Lodge Logic cast-iron reversible grill/griddle from Broadway Panhandler, 866-266-5927 or broadwaypanhandler.com.

Healthy, Authentic Asian Cooking

© John Kernick

Platter by Noa Ceramics, noaceramics.com; Pink Thistle (top left) and Pink Stella (bottom right) fabric by Madeline Weinrib, madelineweinrib.com.

© John Kernick

© John Kernick

Beige 4 fabric (left) by Muriel Brandolini from Holland & Sherry, hollandandsherry.com; Elephant fabric (right) by Les Indiennes, lesindiennes.com.

My Favorite YouTube Cooking Lessons

© Lucas Allen

Ales fabric by Manuel Canovas from Cowtan & Tout, cowtan.com.

© Lucas Allen

Bowl by Serax, serax.com.

© Lucas Allen

Vence napkin in Spice by Libeco Home, libecohomestores.com.

Best New Pastry Chefs

© Jonny Valiant

Mimosa Mint plates by Cacharel from Michael C. Fina, 800-289-3462 or michaelcfina.com; Multi-Check napkin in Aqua by Tina Chen Design from Lynnens, 866-629-3659 or lynnens.com.

© Jonny Valiant

Waterlily Chocolate Coral fabric by Allegra Hicks, allegrahicks.com; pink Blossom plate by Bodo Sperlein for Nikko Ceramics, nikko-bodosperlein.com.

© Jonny Valiant

Fantasia dinner fork in Pink by Mepra from TableArt, 323-653-8278 or tableartonline.com; R156 ikat fabric by Bermingham & Co., berminghamfabrics.com; pink Cloud plate by Bodo Sperlein for Nikko Ceramics.

Fresh goat cheese pairs perfectly with cooked rhubarb for these luscious cheesecakes.
PHOTO © JONNY VALIANT

© Jonny Valiant

T132 ikat fabric by Bermingham & Co.; Blossom plates by Bodo Sperlein for Nikko Ceramics.

Top Chef Challenge

© Antonis Achilleos

Square plate by Serax, serax.com; 1815 Tapas dip tray by Royal Doulton, 877-900-9973 or wwrd.com.

April 2012 Issue

Dinner Party with Wine’s Power Couple

© Michael Turek

© Michael Turek

Anemone tray by Christofle from Neiman Marcus, 888-888-4757 or neimanmarcus.com; wineglasses by Baccarat, baccarat.com.

© Michael Turek

© Michael Turek

Lucky Butterflies ornament by Baccarat; Lilac plates (holding salad) by Christiane Perrochon from Sue Fisher King, 888-811-7276 or suefisherking.com; Vuelta charger by Jars Ceramics from Anthem, 415-440-6500 or anthemsf.com.

© Michael Turek

Serving bowl by Daniel Levy from Anthem.

The Ultimate High-Low Pairing Guide

© Anna Williams

Hermès Bleus d’Ailleurs dinner plate, 800-441-4488 or usa.hermes.com; Cactus sterling silver dinner fork by Gundorph Albertus from Georg Jensen, 800-546-5253 or georgjensen.com; Patrician white wineglass by Josef Hoffmann for Lobmeyr from Neue Galerie, 212-628-6200 or neuegalerie.org; Khiva fabric from Pierre Frey, pierrefrey.com; Modern Classic white salad/dessert plate by Donna Hay for Royal Doulton, 877-900-9973 or wwrd.com.

© Anna Williams

Sendan-Tokusa (Blue Line) Series blue-and-white-striped plate from Pearl River, 800-878-2446 or pearlriver.com; Monaco plate from Fishs Eddy, 877-347-4733 or fishseddy.com; Petite Collection fork and knife by Diane von Furstenberg, 888-472-2383 or dvf.com; Malachite paper in Wavy Navy by Brett Design, brettdesignwallpaper.com; Soapstone bowl from Canvas, 212-461-1496 or canvashomestore.com; Sendan-Tokusa (Blue Line) Series bowl from Pearl River.

© Anna Williams

Tortoise Gold Finition dinner plate by Jaune de Chrome from DeVine Corp., 732-751-0500 or devinecorp.net; Cream Scale Platinum Finition dessert plate by Jaune de Chrome from DeVine Corp.; Duquetterie fabric by Tony Duquette for Jim Thompson, jimthompson.com; Adrien wineglass by Astier de Villatte from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

© Anna Williams

Saucer lunch plate by Joan Pottery, joanplattpottery.com; Classic Carved Fawn salad plate by Alice Goldsmith Ceramics from Michael C. Fina, 800-289-3462 or michaelcfina.com; Festival linen napkin in Mustard from Sferra, sferra.com; Willow wine goblet from Canvas; Ombre glass by Bobby Flay for Kohl’s, kohls.com; Due Ice Oro fork by Mepra from Lekker Home, lekkerhome.com.

© Anna Williams

Atlas saucer by Nymphenburg from Kneen & Co., 773-880-8424 or kneenandco.com; dinner plate by Potomak Studio from ABC Carpet & Home; Pensees bread and butter plate from Bernardaud, bernardaud.fr; Bakou fabric in Prune from Pierre Frey; Otto black matte stainless steel fork by TableArt, 323-653-8278 or tableartonline.com; crystal wineglass by Polka for Lobmeyr from Kneen & Co.; Iride water tumbler in Amethyst by Missoni for Richard Ginori, richardginori1735.com.

© Anna Williams

Pebblestone dinner plate in Eggplant by Diane von Furstenberg; Provence plate by Jars Ceramics for Crate & Barrel, 800-967-6696 or crateandbarrel.com; Tenugui napkin from Tortoise General Store, 310-314-8448 or tortoisegeneralstore.com; chopsticks from Pearl River; Basalt tray in Slate Gray by Revol from Amazon, amazon.com; Derby wine goblet from Canvas.

© Anna Williams

© Anna Williams

Provo Prima rectangular porcelain placemat by Paola Navone for Richard Ginori from TableArt; Patrician red wineglass by Josef Hoffmann for Lobmeyr from Neue Galerie; Horn round bowl by Roost from Velocity Art and Design, 866-781-9494 or velocityartanddesign.com; Amanda napkin in Orange by Roberta Freymann, robertafreymann.com; Twirl red wineglass by Diane von Furstenberg; Solar Eclipse plate from Pearl River.

March 2012 Issue

Germination Nation

© Antonis Achilleos

Striped fabric by Hable Construction, 718-834-1752 or hableconstruction.com; porcelain salad forks by Tsé & Tsé from Cube Marketplace, 213-542-3337 or cubemarketplace.com; bowl by Serax, serax.com.

Fast: Healthy Snack Attack

© Quentin Bacon

Piccolo bowl by Eno from Fitzsu, 323-655-1908 or fitzsu.com.

© Quentin Bacon

Funnel by Seletti, 347-732-5270 or selettinorthamerica.com.

Well-Being: Gail Simmons Unpacks Her Knives

© Quentin Bacon

Bowl by Rina Menardi from Provide, 604-632-0095 or providehome.com; sauce bowl in ash by MUD Australia from Horne, 877-404-6763 or shophorne.com.

© Quentin Bacon

Ceramic pan by 4th-market from Baum-Kuchen, shop.baum-kuchen.net.

Tasting Room

© Seth Smoot

© Seth Smoot

Movia Bordeaux glass from Italian Wine Merchants, 212-473-2323 or italianwinemerchants.com; Robert Mondavi Bordeaux glass by Waterford from Bloomingdale’s, bloomingdales.com; Riedel Vitis Cabernet glass from Riedel, riedel.com; Riedel O Bordeaux wine tumbler from Williams-Sonoma, williams-sonoma.com; Zalto Denk’Art Bordeaux glass by Aldo Sohm from Winemonger, 866-966-6437 or winemonger.com; Baccarat Woods of Euphoria Bordeaux glass from Neiman Marcus, 866-908-1191 or baccarat.neimanmarcus.com; Holmegaard Cabernet glass from Fitzsu, 323-655-1908 or fitzsu.com; Rosenthal TAC 02 Bordeaux glass from TableArt, 323-653-8278 or tableartonline.com; Schott Zwiesel Pure Cabernet glass from Crystal Classics, 800-999-0655 or crystalclassics.com.

Natural Curiosity at Home

© Paul Costello

Wooden board by Sagaform from Yolk, 323-660-4315 or shopyolk.com.

© Paul Costello

Baking tray by Zani & Zani from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com; dotted bowl from Driade, 305-572-2915 or driademiami.com; Fantasia serving spoon by Mepra from TableArt, 323-653-8278 or tableartonline.com; ceramic serving bowl from OK Store, 323-653-3501 or okthestore.com.

The 21st Century Healthy Pantry

© Con Poulos

Nature’s Canvas sandstone dinner plate by Wedgwood, 877-900-9973 or na.wwrd.com; fork by Mono, mono.de; offset mosaic tile in metallic black by Ann Sacks, annsacks.com; kitchen cloth by Fog Linen from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

© Con Poulos

Graphite bowl by Vera Wang for Wedgwood.

© Con Poulos

H+ canister from Alder & Co, 503-224-1647 or alderandcoshop.com; Dusk dinner plate by Vera Wang for Wedgwood; offset mosaic tile in gloss white by Ann Sacks.

The 2,000-Degree Dinner Party

© Fredrika Stjärne

Napoli tablecloth by Libeco-Lagae, libecohomestores.com.

© Fredrika Stjärne

Porcelain plates by Jan Burtz from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com; glassware by Esque Studio, 503-289-6392 or esque-studio.com.

© FREDRIKA STJÄRNE

© Fredrika Stjärne

Platter by Christiane Perrochon, christianeperrochon.com; Off Pitcher + Cup 2012 by Esque Studio.

© Fredrika Stjärne

Lump bowl by Esque Studio.

Top Chef Top 10

© Antonis Achilleos

Porcelain plate by Jan Burtz from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com.

February 2012 Issue

The Perennial Plate’s Great American Road Trip

© Pernille Pedersen

Bowl by Jan Burtz from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 or abchome.com; server by Tina Frey from Horne, 877-404-6763 or shophorne.com; Organic Sand plates from The Conran Shop, 866-755-9079 or conranusa.com.

Family Dinner Recipes

This is the fastest way to make really good baked ziti. The key is to doctor good-quality jarred tomato sauce with ground meat, onion, garlic and spices. Once the meat is browned, everything comes together quickly and the dish bakes up to gooey cheesy perfection in just 15 minutes.
Pernille Pedersen

© Pernille Pedersen

Courtesy of Lostine

Rectangular baking dish in Pepper by Revol, revol-usa.com. Perra Cotta pot by 4th-Market from Baum-Kuchen, baum-kuchen.net; Madras kitchen towel from Terrain, 877-583-7724 or shopterrain.com.

Chefs Make Change: Star Chefs’ Dream Recipes

© Con Poulos

© Con Poulos

Shadow Line Peacock Classic Estates Collection wall covering from Stark, starkcarpet.com; platter by Elephant Ceramics, elephantceramics.com (left). Chinoiserie green plate from Jasper Conran at Wedgwood, wwrd.com; soup bowl by Christiane Perrochon, christianeperrochon.com; matte black spoon by Zani & Zani from ABC Carpet & Home, 212-473-3000 (right).

© Con Poulos

© Con Poulos

Polychrome bowl with aqua interior by Middle Kingdom Porcelain, 800-560-2146 middlekingdomporcelain.com; glass tumblers by Nicole Farhi, nicolefarhi.com (left). Ikat tablecloth from The Gardener, thegardener.com; Tourron dinner plate by Jars from Didriks, 617-354-5700 or didriks.com (right).

© Con Poulos

© Con Poulos

Tourron dinner plate by Jars from Didriks (left). Dinner plate by Christiane Perrochon (right).

© Con Poulos

© Con Poulos

Winterthur Garden wall covering from Stark (left). Tourron dinner plate by Jars from Didriks; serving bowl by Brickett Davda from March, 415-931-7433 or marchsf.com; Glass Family goblet from Alessi, 212-941-7300 or alessi.com (right).

© Con Poulos

© Con Poulos

Serving bowls (with lentils) by Hella Jongerius for Makkum from Wabnitz Editions, Ltd., 614-818-1446 or wabnitzeditions.com (left); Hermit bowl (with beans) by Middle Kingdom Porcelain; matte black servers by Zani & Zani from ABC Carpet & Home (right).

© Con Poulos

© Con Poulos