My F&W
quick save (...)

Bright New Accessories for Outdoor Entertaining

Bold colors are the latest trend, from a kelly-green basket to pink-and-yellow tea lights.

Granny Chic

“Cashmere” Flatware
© Gregor Halenda

“Cashmere” Flatware

by Sabre from Tour de France (from $14 each; 617-426-2962).

“Pretty” Plates
© Gregor Halenda

“Pretty” Plates

from A&G Merch ($9 each; aandgmerch.com).

“Carrie” Bicycle Basket
© Gregor Halenda

“Carrie” Bicycle Basket

by Marie Louise Gustafsson from MoMA Design Store ($60; momastore.org).

The New Naturals

“Persimmon” Picnic Set
© Gregor Halenda

“Persimmon” Picnic Set

by Heath Ceramics ($548 for bag and two three-piece place settings; heathceramics.com).

“Thicket” Napkins
© Gregor Halenda

“Thicket” Napkins

by Dwell Studio ($67 for two; dwellstudio.com).

“Surya” Laminated Fabric Tray
© Gregor Halenda

“Surya” Laminated Fabric Tray

by Simrin from Velocity Art & Design ($70; velocityartanddesign.com).

Garden Lighting

Verdigris Iron Lanterns
© Gregor Halenda

Verdigris Iron Lanterns

from Tracy Porter ($325 for set of two; tracyporter.com).

“Glass” Globe Tea Light
Courtesy Sagaform

“Glass” Globe Tea Light

by Sagaform from A+R ($22; aplusrstore.com).

“Glow” Rechargeable Landerns
© Gregor Halenda

“Glow” Rechargeable Lanterns

by OXO International ($46 for two; oxo.com).


Web Exclusive: Additional Outdoor Entertaining Accessories

  • Weather Resistant Canvas Ice Bag by Wm. J. Mills & Co. (from $65; millscanvas.com).
  • Rehabilitated Dishware by Sarah Cihat from The Future Perfect (from $37; 718-599-6278).
  • Lux Picnic Set by Philipe Stark from Conran Shop (from $6; conranshop.com).
  • Tin Picnic Plates from Mottahedeh ($45 for set of four; mottahedeh.com).
  • Melamine Picnic Plates by Bongenre (from $36 for set of four; bongenre.com).
  • Bambu Picnic Plates from Branch Home (from $7 for set of eight; branchhome.com).
  • Picnic Canister Set by Le Prince Jardinier from Tribbles Home and Garden (from $70; 212-965-8480).
  • Rubber Flower Vase from Conran Shop ($39; conranusa.com).
  • Linen Garden Napkins by Dwell Studio from Clio Home ($18; clio-home.com).
  • Pandora Plastic Flatware and Tumblers from Moss (from $40; mossonline.com).
Published June 2008
YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Comments

Add A Comment

    Add a Comment

    See our terms
    You must be logged in to comment. or
    advertisement
    You might also like
    advertisement
    The Dish
    Receive delicious recipes and smart wine advice 4x per week in this e-newsletter.
    The Wine List Weekly pairing plus best bottles to buy.
    F&W Daily One sensational dish served fresh every day.

    Congratulations to Mei Lin, winner of Top Chef Season 12.

    Join celebrity chefs, renowned winemakers and epicurean insiders at the culinary world's most spectacular weekend, the FOOD & WINE Classic in Aspen, June 19-21.